Suggestions for speaker replacement in a new 2x12 cab

Old Man Doom

Dec 9, 2012
oldmandoom.bandcamp.com
Hey guys, I'm looking into getting a 2x12 for my blackstar HT5. I've been using the matching 1x10 cab for a few years, but I feel like it's time for an upgrade. I didn't really find any loaded cabs that I wanted, so I've decided to get an empty cab and choose my speakers.

I found this:http://www.seismicaudiospeakers.com/empty-guitar-cabinet-2x12/p/Luke-2x12C_BLWH
It looks great and has some good reviews, but most importantly, the price is perfect (since I'm on a pretty restricted budget).

So, I'm looking for speaker suggestions for loading into the seismic. I'm not very well-versed in speakers, but I did find this:http://www.musiciansfriend.com/accessories/eminence-the-wizard-12-guitar-speaker
I've heard some good things about the wizard, and I mean: "The Wizard". That's a fucking cool name. Any thoughts on this 12"?

I play sludgy doom and prog shit mostly, like Mastodon and Baroness, if that helps at all; also, this is mainly for the studio as I don't really play live.

I'm open to other suggestions, but my budget is pretty restricted, so I'm looking for speakers under $100.

I dig the looks of that cabinet. Cant comment on the Wizard, but my advice if your definitely going this route would be to get on Ebay and check out some Celestions. K100's, V30s, Greenbacks, all proven speakers that go for around $80 used in good condition all the time. I think that it would be worth checking out the Guitar Center used site also, I've picked up both my Marshall mode four cabinets off of there for well under $300 maybe a touch over after shipping. Really anything that not an Orange or a Mesa is severely discounted in the second hand market.