Sweeeet...

The8thPlague

Halfman,Halfbeast:DEMIGOD
...less than a week ago I was thinkin' to myself: "UltimateMetal should have a James Murphy Forum", now here it is.

I recently bought the "Requiem for a Dream" Soundtrack & guess who Engineered, Programmed, & Mixed some of the stuff on it... That's right James Murphy.
I had No idea he did that, I knew he's done some stuff outside of metal as far as producing, but for Requiem, is Great.
That Music is Soooo Moving.

Well, now to check out his site.
Later. :headbang:

Hi everyone,

Regarding the subject of this thread, I will have to look into it myself. Aside form being a guitarist, I have engineered, mixed, and/or produced a great number of CD's in various styles and genres. My memory was greatly effected by the pressure the tumor had put on my brain, but I don't specifically remember this "Requiem for a Dream" project. I am remembering some the the CD's I worked on almost every day, but as of right this moment, I don't think I did it. There is another guy named James Murphy who I believe plays some kind of brass instrument and also engineers and mixes CD's. It is very possible that it was him. What is this "Requiem for a Dream"? Help me get all of memory back!!

No, I would remember having done that, tumor or not. It must have been the "other James Murphy". I think he is an older guy that plays trombone and engineers. I'm not 100% sure.

Hails everyone! (and James of course!:D )

The "Requiem For A Dream" soundtrack exceptional, as is the movie. It features the Kronos Quartet, I'd be surprised if this was one of your (James') albums that you produced, heh...

On another note, here's hoping that things are going better for you health-wise James! You've been a big inspiration to so many and we're all sending positive vibes your way. Stay strong dude!!!