Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Guild

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other

Votes: 48 7.7%
  • Dean

Votes: 15 2.4%

• Total voters
I'm pretty new to Jacksons, but once I finally played one, I knew that was _the_ stuff...I absolutely love the feel of them...and we're talking bolt-on models here. =) I've never even seen a USA neck-thru model around in the local shops. =P I know of a used USA Rhoads though, but the guy wants $1400 for it... :/

Before "seeing the light", I was more into Gibsons...too bad most of them have logs for necks... =P The only thing that feels uncomfy about my Jackson is that it's too lightweight. I'm used to carrying the weight of an all-mahogany Flying V... =)

Im a jackson man as well. Ive played them forever. I have a custom dinky and a rhodes. Absolutely love em. Good tone, Great action, Just plain bad ass.

I like Gibson okay, Some Ibanez. Fender action is too high for metal. I've picked up stock BC Rich's from el cheapo's to $2000 models and I find them totally clunky. The neck was huge and the action was horrible. I could get my fingers closer to stinky dog shit. I need to check into jackson and charvel a little more. I think I remember a friend a long time ago with a charvel. it seemed okay except it was always out of tune. I don't know if that was my friend or the guitar, though, heheheh!

I said B. C. Rich jus because it's the current guitar i'm playing now. I used to play a Peavey Raptor also. i haven't yet been introduced to many other brands

Jackson/Charvel 100%

Usa Kelly Trans-Black
Charvel 550XL

They feel and play great. I have owned a Gibson Les Paul Custom(79 silverburst..still kinda kicking myself for selling it years ago) and a 88 PRS...nothing compares to the Jackson!