Aussie Metal Producers

Skyweaver

Shred or Die !
Jul 9, 2005
Australia
www.luthor.info
I've been having some discussions with band mates recently and it came up that there is a lack of aussie metal producers.....so is there an album or producer that comes close to "Sneap" quality albums in Australia?

indeed there are a lack !

the only one i know of who is any good is DW Norton

I used to be a Metal producer in Perth,WA but i have moved back to Singapore due to compulsory national service

I still do mixing and mastering work and can send u samples of my stuff if u know anyone who is interested.

currently u can find 2 (128bit mp3 )samples of bands i have produced and mixed on an Australian label called Prime Cuts.

http://www.primecuts.com.au/downloads/index.php

download : Left Ablaze - Step inside and Dyscord - Suffer in Silence

regards

Roland

Hey Roland,

I was over in Perth this year and had the same discussion, there was Endal Rivers but he has also moved out of Australia.

I know Moonlapse from this board does some awesome work too.

Theron Rennison is another name that was mentioned...

I'm thinking its maybe the amount of home studios that have started up that have lead to the decline of the producer....and the producer is just so important

Ah yes, DW Norton, the Eye of the Enemy guys mentioned him in passing when we were doing their EP.

Apparently some friends of theirs had recorded with him. What I found funny was that he didn't like their drum kit at all, so they went out and spent hundreds on hiring another kit, which was ultimately completely sample replaced anyway, haha. But apparently the end result was good. I don't know, I've yet to hear!

Another good one is/was John Hresc. He worked out of powerhouse studios sydney. Done Armoured Angel and Alchemist i think.

forrester savell did a good job on the karnivool album. i know he was gonna be working with sunk loto before they decided to call it a day.