Lee Jackson GP1000 exchange

aimfailz

Dec 2, 2011
Hi guys, i got 1 question.
I got offer to change my line6 spider4 120w to pre-amp lee jackson gp1000.
Is it a good exchange for me ,if this guy pay me +50$ to this exchange.
I need quick reply, good help will be appreciate :)
BTW. if you think is good ex-change what power-amp should be good to this pre-amp.

It's a fair deal. The line6 is around 400€, or? Most of those guys which bought a gp-1000 paid a lot more than 400€. But keep in mind that you need a power-amp + a cab for the gp-1000. so a vht 2-50-2 for example, is really expensive. I think almost 1000€? Correct me if I'm wrong. Pkus cab for around 300-400€

Thanks Arcane, its good advice from you. Is ADA B200S power amp 200W good? IT cost 300 euro about. I dont need a very expensive power amp. for example my friend bought marshall power amp for about 300-350 euro and it sounds very good ,like in good 80's heavy songs

I'm not really experienced regarding power amps so either you read the COB gear thread in the sticky section (where a lot of guys asked the same question) or you'll wait until somebody else will give you a better answer. I think rune and predator2353 have a lot more knowledge than me

Ok fine ;).
So could any1 else tell me what power-amp should i buy? Maybe Rocktron Velocity 300 Power amp ?