Sabbat

JayKeeley

Be still, O wand'rer!
Apr 26, 2002
www.royalcarnage.com
Glancing over the Hosted Zines section on UM, and LotFP has slowed down as Raggi explained, Mainstream Resistance is still going with a '1 post once every six months' thread on Sabbat :D , and Swedish Metal hasn't been posted in for over a month. That used to be the biggest zine on the block, anyone know what's going on out there?

Anyway, somebody needs to get a Sabbat (UK) review up on RC. Their last album not quite as necessary....

Nah, I traded away their last. Shit production, shit vocals (not really, but wholly unfitting)... Everything good about Sabbat gone.

HISTORY OF A TIME TO FUCKING COME, though: GENIUS. Holy fucking shit that album makes me want to bang my head against the stage as if up from the dead like I've never done before. And think at the same time, with those lyrics.

Swedish Metal has a new forum now, I tried to browse it but you have to register just to read the threads, so I mumbled "facka joo..." and went somewhere else.

I've never heard Sabbat but probably should.

Their albums are RARE CULT OOP HTF L@@K BURZUM MAYHEM!!!!!! so download tracks if you can. "Hosianna in Excelsis" and "For Those Who Died", preferably.

Those songtitles sound familiar...

Rare OOP stuff is only cool if you have your own copy, otherwise it sucks mad balls.

Haha, just noticed your eGay reference, nice.

Everything Erik has said here is true, except he didn't mention their defining moment, Dreamweaver. Both the first two albums are must-haves. The third is the red headed step child, although it has its moments. With Martin Walkyier gone, it made a world of difference, but you could tell Andy Sneap was really trying to keep it together....

Anyway, somebody needs to review the first two just because they are hidden gems. I paid $25 for those two from some kid in Australia. \m/