Who do you trust?

masterworks

Mar 26, 2009
Frederick, md
first off, ken runs a mail order bUsiness, not a review magazine.
he sells cds' not opinions:
so who do you trust when it comes to reviews of cds'

I can personally say that after several years of purchases from ken;
you know when he likes something beyond BUY OR DIE!

JON:wave:

I agree about Ken's opinion but with all the ways you can sample music these days I usually sample them 1st...

Over the years, I've developed a great deal of respect for Ken's opinion, as well as the opinions of many fellow music fans on this site.

I tend to make alot of blind purchases, or purchases after listening to a few song samples. For me, that's part of the fun of collecting music. I still get a nice warm feeling in my soul when I come across a new band or release which I have very little knowledge of. Sometimes it's a hit, sometimes a miss....alot like Life in general. :D

Cheers!

Chris

first off, ken runs a mail order bUsiness, not a review magazine.
he sells cds' not opinions:
so who do you trust when it comes to reviews of cds'

I can personally say that after several years of purchases from ken;
you know when he likes something beyond BUY OR DIE!

JON:wave:

Sounds Like you 3 get a cut of the Action....:lol:

I, too, have a great deal of respect for Ken's opinion and I find I agree with him 90% of the time. I also give a lot weight to the opinions of the folks on this forum. I think it's great to have so many folks who share my love of progressive music to exchange ideas and opinions with.

That said, for what seems to be an eternity, I have trusted my own gut instinct over any other influences when it comes to music (and it has rarely let me down). Ok, so buying Tony MacAlpine's 1990 sellout album ("Eyes Of The World" I think it was called) wasn't my finest moment but, in the span of ~5,000 album purchases, I have missed only 80-100 times...

:D:wave::kickass:

I don't put a lot of stock in reviews.