Cheap CD's

Ozzloaf

Art Geek
Jun 14, 2008
Hey,
Where's the cheapest place to buy CD's? I normally buy them from these HUGGGEEEE music stores near me or if I get desperate FYE, Best Buy, or Borders. Normally, like for a Katatonia album, it's $14-$20. I buy a lot of CD's and it certainly takes a chunk (yeah, like ALLLLLLL) of my money. I could buy the cd's off of itunes or download it or whatever, but I LOVE the art so I'd much rather buy the CD's. Do you guys have any good tips on where to buy cheap CD's?
Thanks,
Jake

Hey mans;

I usually buy my new stuff from The End Records:

http://news.theomegaorder.com/index.php

I've been ordering through them for about 8 years and have never had a problem. They're not necessarily the cheapest place, but they easily have the broadest selection.

Otherwise, if you're cool with buying used cds, half.com (you need an e-bay account) has always turned up nearly everything that i've looked for. If you're looking for stuff that's been in print for a few years, it can usually be found for under $5!

Happy hunting and fuck Jehovah.

Yeah, like Darksoul said, ebay and The End Records are good places. I also use Amazon, as their marketplace has some good deals on it.
Used cd stores are always fun if they're around.

Seems like everytime I check out The End Records they never have what I want in stock. I used to buy from there often, but unfortunately mailing things across the border got expensive. They were always good to deal with in my experience, although over time it took longer to receive my order.
HMV here in London had a couple Katatonia and Anathema cd's on for 5 quid each a few weeks ago.

on play.com you should find dvd too..it's never so expensive..and you pay only what they show you as price ..there is a free dilivery!

i would say mailorders are the best

1. theomegaorder.com - it has really good prices but the shipping takes forever