Chicago Powerfest 2005

I'm flying in on Friday just so I can catch these guys play live! :worship:

I'm still swooning over the fact that Morgana Lefay is actually playing in the states!!! :hotjump:

Even though I've been a fan since 99' I'm still a bit new to Lefay, and I've always wondered what happend after the S.O.S. album. I nearly shit myelf when I was told by Chris that Morgana Lefay was confirmed!

I'm a little embarrassed... I only have the last two Lefay albums and "Past, Present, Future". (with the very cool Crimson Glory cover song!) Until recently, their albums have been difficult to find here in the States. However, Now that The End Records acts as distro for Black Mark here in the U.S., they have most of them in stock, so I've been scrambeling to get the rest of the back-catalauge before the festival so I can get familair with what I've missed. o_O

Congrats to them getting things back together for a new album and I'm looking foward to the live show!!! :headbang:

\m/
Dustin

Gaunerin said:
didn't know you're in CAN right now....for how long then? For studies?
Since 2003 iv been there 5-6 months at the time every year, getting my visas & shit this time. Its not for studies, got my wife here... gonna get her swedish visas after I get my canadian ones so we can come there & back however we like

Mark, I'm trying to figure out this trip. It's not the money or the time off-- it's the wife. We are all set for Europe late April and for two weeks in May, where I'll go to the Rock Hard Festival in Germany. Metal is the reason for this trip. How do I convince her that we HAVE to go to Chicago just three weeks before this, for...metal again?

Help me out, man.

Insania said: