Would Greatly Appreciate Crits for my Mixing&Tone

Hey everyone!
I was told by some good friends from UG.com that this was the place to be for some top-notch advice on mixing/mastering/tone...ect. So here I am. :wave:

I just started mixing myself about 2-3 months ago. I recently went from recording direct from a Vox VT-15 to using an amp sim called ShredSuite. I've been using EZDrummer-DKfH for over a year now when I started making backing tracks in FL Studio.

So when I wanted to start recording myself, I started using Cubase 5 for my DAW, which I love. One thing I enjoy alot about Cubase is all the EQ presets it has that eliminates alot of the guesswork when you're a complete beginner like myself.:eek: Oh well, you gotta start somewhere right? I also started using Broomstick Bass for my bass VST which I find sounds pretty good.

I really really want to learn as much as I can about this stuff as I've been playing guitar for 20 years and have never been able to record myself until now! I'm a pretty helpfull guy when there's something I can help out with, so I'd greatly appreciate any help I can get ATM, and I'd be glad to return the favor 10 fold in the future if anyone out there ever needs help!

So anyway, I've done a few simple recordings, mostly Metallica and Megadeth covers, and I'd like some opinions on the mix I've spent the most time on to get an idea where I stand on this vast subject so far.

I'm real sorry if I'm posting anything I shouldn't be or if I'm leaving anything out...ect. If I'm doing anything the wrong way, just let me know. I've looked through some FAQ's and other posts to see what the posting conventions are so hopefully everything's OK!

The recording I'm gonna post is a cover of Megadeth's "Holy Wars". I like the structure of the song and thought it would be a good one to highlight a few different things I wanted to try. (ie: dual guitar harmonies, multiple solos, clean sections, panning, fast paced drums...ect)