so, the Gremlin...what do you think

Sorry I'm old school and square. I record the CDs on my 90 min chromium oxide cassettes and use them in the car, the walkman, etc.

CDs was a concesion I made to technology when vinyl become unavailable (and afterwards became difficult to go back), so I guess that when tapes become unavaulable I may switch to a MP3 player :D

kittybeast said:
looking into the whole mp3, Ipod player things and came across this. 8GB and it's wireless. I'm just beginning to look and this looks appealing.
http://www.musicgremlin.com/Device/deviceEnd.aspx

I don't much about the Gremlin, but it looks like its big draw is downloading on the go. If you're like most of us, with huge catalogs of CDs or MP3s, you probably want to focus more on getting the best playing MP3 player rather than one that downloads. That still could be this one, but check reviews from that angle, rather than the "downloading" gadget angle.

If you're technologically up to date like Wyvern, you could probably save money and pick up two tin cans with a string between them, and listen to your music through that. :heh:

Steve in Philly

DarkOne said:
If you're technologically up to date like Wyvern, you could probably save money and pick up two tin cans with a string between them, and listen to your music through that. :heh:

Steve in Philly

:lol: :lol: :lol: That's the thing, I'm not a tech type person. I was trying to read more info on the downloading as if I read correctly you can dl from your computer. I'll read up on it, I like the 8GB and the pricing so far. But looking for more info.

kittybeast said:
:lol: :lol: :lol: That's the thing, I'm not a tech type person. I was trying to read more info on the downloading as if I read correctly you can dl from your computer. I'll read up on it, I like the 8GB and the pricing so far. But looking for more info.

Hmmm. Do you have any MP3s yet, or are you just venturing down that path of no return?

Steve in Philly

rokk said: