My Very First Post! YAY!

Regor

Regor:1 Cancer:0
Sep 13, 2005
Detroit RAWK City
home.comcast.net
Alright, I've been lurking on this forum for a little while now... and since I'm finally going to a PP this weekend, I figured I'd make it all official.

My name's Roger, I'm a 27 y/o male from the Metro Detroit area. I play guitar (~13yrs) and I'm in a band. I currently work as a chemist, altho I have a B.S. in BioSci. Music is my life, and metal takes the cake. Fav bands are Metallica, Ozzy, Megadeth, Iced Earth, Trivium, Shadows Fall, In Flames, Manticora, Fear Factory, Testament, Primal Fear, Children of Bodom, Iron Maiden, KISS, HammerFall, Nevermore, Dream Theater, Slayer, Machine Head, etc. Basically, if it's good metal, I'll listen to it. I'm also into classic cars, as I have a restored '70 Mustang Coupe I'm very proud of. I love playing Halo with my friends and my favorite drink is a Waborita. Oh, and I'm Bryan316's brother. ;)

So anyways, I'm going to PP because Manticora is on the bill and they RULE! If you don't know who Manticora is, YOU WILL! (On a side note, some of you may know that I was diagnosed earlier this year with testicular cancer. Well, the guys from Manticora found out about it thru this forum and sent my brother and I 2 T-shirts from their European tour to 'help the healing process'. I'd never have expected such a generous thing from a band and am very grateful for it. Thanks Manticora!! I'll see you front row!) Kinda sux I don't have my long hair anymore, but I'm still gonna break my neck headbanging.

Just wanted to introduce myself since I'm sure I'll be hooked on this forum after the show anyways. If you're going to the Pre-Party, I'll be the one wearing the "I Beat Cancer" T-shirt. Feel free to say hi, I don't bite (hard).

Oh, and a big congratz to the guys from Miles Beyond for getting a song on the PP sampler disc. Awesome!!