Budget: Attending the ProgPower for the first time

LuisMejiaF

New Metal Member
Sep 18, 2014
San Salvador, El Salvador
Hello everyone,

I'm planning to attend ProgPower XVI for the very first time, for 2 main reasons:

1. Until this point in my life I have the economic posibility to attend it. I'm 24 and I've been working for about 4 years. I already have some savings, and...
  2. 80% of the roster worth it for me.

My major concern is if I will be able to afford all the costs that attend the fest involves.

First of all, I'm from El Salvador, in Central América. I'm going to take a flight to Atlanta, that's about $900.00.

Despite the costs for traveling from my country until USA, what I want to ask you to all of you is: How much (aprox.) do I need to attend the fest?

I'm talking about Ticket for general admission to main fest, hotels, Food, at least a T-Shirt :), and some other basic stuff that you considere I need to pay/buy.

Thanks in advance for your help. :)

Rule #1
Attend Wednesday. Trust me, it'll be worth it. ;)

Now, what kind of luxuries do you want when you're in Atlanta? Does a 10 min walk to the venue bother you? Do you need to buy drinks at the show every day? Lunch and dinner?

I really want to be there Thursday for Dragonland I'm a big fan of those guys, but attending Thursday (or Wednesday) will depends on the costs for the main 2-day fest.

I'm ok with walking. I don't drink beers or smoke, probably 1 will be ok for all the day, but I drink a lot of water. I think I will need lunch and dinner for both days.

Hello, thank you for your interest - we hope to see you in 2015!

Here's an old thread that may help:

http://www.ultimatemetal.com/forum/progpower-usa/679794-progpower-usa-ways-save-money.html

Here's a list of nearby hotels for you to shop/compare

And here are 4 Hotels under $100 near venue

Related reading: Planning your trip to Atlanta- lodging, transportation, parking, food, attractions, etc.