Cheers/Jeers

Mar 12, 2003
It's a Prog Power tradition

I'm currently having work related drama so I'll add mine later tonight
*spoilers* Probably all cheers for me

Ready ,set,GO!

Cheers all the way around on the lineup. IMO, the strongest to date. Only 2 bands I didn't enjoy, which is a record for me. I'm not a prog fan usually, so unless they can bring something different to the table, I will give them a couple songs to interest me before I bail. This year's lineup was just great. Cheers to Glenn and Jen!

On real Jeer is the the guy who constantly gets drunk and acts like an ass on the floor or in the seats and makes a constant spectacle of himself. Everyone around him gets annoyed.

Reactions: PromisedLand
Cheers:
Of the now eight years that I've been coming, this was the strongest lineup to date. Fantastic performances all around, even during bands I don't really care for. Normally there's only one or two bands that really blow it out of the park for me, and leave a lasting emotional impact. Previously: Ihsahn, Primordial, DSO, Anathema, and a few others that I probably just can't think of at the moment because I am exhausted, but this year got me with no less than *6* capstone performances from Wednesday to Saturday, In no particular order: Devin Townsend, Green Carnation, Haken, Spock's Beard, The Gentle Storm, and Circus Maximus. Even with the technical issues.

Jeers:
Wednesday-Friday, it seemed like there were some mixing issues and I couldn't hear keyboards very well for most sets. Ordinarily this wouldn't bother me too much but some of the tracks on display are very keyboard driven so that definitely took away from it. Blaming the gremlins. Seems like they were exorcised for most of Saturday 'til Devin went on and they came back with enough ferocity to make up for their relative tame leading up to that.

@VenomGA - We call that guy "Big head."