Support for the (Andreas) Blomquist Family

metalprof

Ken Luther
Mar 11, 2005
Valparaiso, IN
faculty.valpo.edu
Hello ProgPower Friends,

As some of you may know from Facebook or other places, Andreas Blomquist (of Seventh Wonder) and his family just lost their daughter Susanna, at the age of about four weeks old. In reply to the FB post about this, I wrote that I wish I had more than just words to offer; as I thought about it more, I realized that if the "I" could be changed to "we", then perhaps there is indeed more to offer, at least as a gesture of support for the Blomquist family in this difficult time.

To that end, I have set up a campaign on Crowdtilt.com that will allow funds to be collected through the month of February. At the end of the month, those funds will be directed as a donation to an appropriate recipient in the name of Susanna Blomquist. I have zero knowledge of the reason for Susanna's passing; perhaps there is an appropriate charity related to medical research for this donation, but if not, then the collected amount will go to St. Jude's Children's Research Hospital.

The way that Crowdtilt.com works is that while the campaign is active, you can donate by credit card. Crowdtilt collects a 2.5% fee from each donation, the rest goes into the fund. There is a bit of trust involved here, because at the end of the campaign, the collected funds are released to the administrator (me). At that time, I will channel them to the recipient as quickly as possible.

The link to the campaign is here:

https://www.crowdtilt.com/campaigns/the-progpower-family-for-the-blomquist-family/description

I will update this pretty soon if a more appropriate / specific target for the donation other than St. Jude's Children's Research Hospital is identified. Otherwise, here is a link to that organization:

http://www.stjude.org/